Creating Holiday Moments

I don’t know about everywhere else in the world, but it gets pretty crazy south of the equator this time of year.

My “To-Do” lists are maxed out, my calendar is bulging with school concerts, year-end functions, last-minute appointments and my tank is generally running on “Low.”  Unfortunately, those I love the most are often at the receiving end of my “Crazy Mommy” outbursts.

When December rolls in here in South Africa, we begin our summer holidays and we look forward to it all year.  This year though, with an international move behind us and my husband’s new job, we will not be able to go away except for a few short days.

Now, normally I would feel sorry for myself, crawl into a ball and watch reruns of Dance Moms.  But this year I want to try something different…

I am honoured to be a guest writer today at www. jeannedoyon.com for the “Treasure the Quiet Moments” Series. Click here to read the rest of this post.

